Wednesday, June 2, 2010

WORLD CUP, Spain squad announced

Spain head coach Vicente Del Bosque has named the following squad for the upcoming World Cup :

Goalkeepers : Casillas (Real Madrid), J.M.Reina (Liverpool), V.Valdes (Barcelona).

Defenders : Puyol and Pique' (Barcelona), S.Ramos, Albiol and Arbeloa (Real Madrid), J.Capdevila (Villarreal), Marchena (Valencia).

Midfielders : Xavi, Iniesta and Busquets (Barcelona), X.Alonso (Real Madrid), D.Silva and Mata (Valencia), Fabregas (Arsenal), J.Navas (FC Seville), J.Martinez (Athletic Bilbao).

Forwards : F.Torres (Liverpool), D.Villa and Pedro (Barcelona), F.Llorente (Athletic Bilbao).

Starting lineup (4-4-2) : Casillas - S.Ramos, Pique', Puyol, J.Capdevila - Iniesta, X.Alonso, Xavi, D.Silva - F.Torres, D.Villa.

sumber : footballpress

No comments: